Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Cochran

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Cochran

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (107 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jasmine

Jasmine

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a pleasure to work with Steve. It is very refreshing to be serviced by someone so in tune and responsive to my needs. He has taken care of me over the years!"
Profile photo of Cindy Ford

Cindy Ford

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Marcus for a new auto policy and he made everything so easy and convenient!"
Profile photo of Miracle Films

Miracle Films

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service. Marcus takes care of everything and has helped me customize my coverage for my business and personal policies. I have known him since his first day at State Farm and he ALWAYS treats me like family."
Profile photo of Hunter Estrada

Hunter Estrada

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got in touch with Kyle Buchanan to acquire renter’s insurance for my apartment and had a great experience. He was professional, timely, and made the phone call enjoyable throughout the process. I highly recommend reaching out to Kyle at the Jim Cochran State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Courtney Michelle

Courtney Michelle

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Lee Nix for homeowners insurance. Her knowledge and experience blew me away. I had tons of questions and she patiently went through each one and never made me feel like I was taking too long. I could hear her greet people as they walked in and she talked to them like family. She is amazing and a go to person. Call her!"
Profile photo of E. C.

E. C.

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Jim since 1980's, staffs always helpful and courteous."
Profile photo of Gary Averitt

Gary Averitt

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Insurance for over 45 years, around 30 with Jim's Office. I have dealt with many different representatives over the years, but Lee Nix has defined what customer service within the Insurance Industry should be. She is very knowledgeable, professional, has always either had the answer to my question, or was able to find the answer for me. Lee is always willing to help, without coming over as an Insurance Salesperson, she has always kept service first knowing that SERVICE is what keeps people coming back. Lee has established the benchmark for Customer Service.....Thanks Lee!"
Profile photo of Eva Houle

Eva Houle

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had excellent experience with this insurance. I was dealing with Marcus McMahon, very knowledgeable, great, wonderful!!!!! 5 stars to Jim Cochran State Farm insurance. Thank you Marcus!!!!!"
Profile photo of ivy moore

ivy moore

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents are always pleasant and try to make sure they've answered all your questions."
Profile photo of Sherry Buchanan

Sherry Buchanan

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kyle Buchanan is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He made sure we had the right insurance coverage for our needs."
Profile photo of Lola Terni

Lola Terni

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I feel blessed to have Gretchen Gruver as my agent for so many years. She has been the best guidance for my insurance needs from day one and she continues to do it . Gretchen is gifted in customer service, knowledgeable, assertive and has many more qualities and personality trades that make her the superb agent she is. As her client I know I am receiving the best advice. She is always a pleasure to talk to and makes me feel well taking care of. With Gretchen as my agent I have peace of mind my insurance needs are in great hands."
Profile photo of Frank Sams

Frank Sams

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jim Cochran since moving to The Woodlands in 2011. The service has been great and Lee is always there to help me out on any questions or concerns I might have. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good local insurance agent."
Profile photo of Cristi Ray

Cristi Ray

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with this company personally and commercially for over 20 years. Always great service and very informative and an all in all great company to work with. Always great rates. Easy to change policies. Always friendly personal service. Very competent in their Field"
Profile photo of CSB Sailing

CSB Sailing

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Jim Cochran is very attentive and listens to their Customers, good job!"
Profile photo of Charles Aguayo

Charles Aguayo

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus at Jim Cochran's is very attentive, extremely detailed, and always available! Excellence service."
Profile photo of Christel Barbara Angelica Garrett

Christel Barbara Angelica Garrett

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Lee Nix for taking care of me in the years since I lost my husband. Since he took care of all our financial decisions, I was at a loss when he died in so many ways. I was so overwhelmed with insurance decisions, and Lee has answered every question, and handled my payments on the phone while making me feel as though I am a valued client. I have never met Jim Cochran although he’s a member of my church, but he obviously has a very devoted employee who takes care of my every need. I have asked Lee not to retire until I join my husband. Thank you Lee, you are amazing!!👏👏👏"
Profile photo of Nicole Reed

Nicole Reed

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend using Jim Cochran State Farm! They have always taken great care of me! Lee is exceptional to work with!"
Profile photo of Valerie Dawsom

Valerie Dawsom

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jim Cochrans agency for years. The entire staff are amazing! They are extremely knowledgeable and professional. I look forward to working with them for years to come. If you’re looking for a good agent look no further."
Profile photo of david quelly

david quelly

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Team is great. Lee was very helpful! Have been with this agency for almost 17 years and am very satisfied."
Profile photo of Lee Ann Smith

Lee Ann Smith

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service. This agency goes above and beyond everytime. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Christine Youngblood

Christine Youngblood

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Without a doubt, this is a 10 Star agency! Claims for my car we’re processed within a reasonable time and every local staff member that I connected with was professional and able to help when my primary contact was unavailable. I must give a very heartfelt shoutout to Susan Ganther! She was beyond amazing in a very difficult time. Not only was she exemplary at her job, she was CARING! I’ve never met her in person, yet she made me feel as if we were part of the State Farm family and that she was a part of our family. When I discussed my concerns about my son who was severely injured in the car accident…those concerns became her concerns. I just cannot give enough high praise for her. She is a shining example of the type of service you want from your insurance agency. Excellent problem-solving skills and compassionate perspective. It’s very evident that Jim Cochran has established a culture of service excellence in this organization."
Profile photo of David Birdsall

David Birdsall

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jim Cochran and State Farm insurance since I arrived in Texas 6+ years ago. I have always received prompt and courteous service from every member of this agency. I strongly recommend Jim Cochran and the State Farm team for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ahmad Faizi

Ahmad Faizi

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service! Lee Nix is my go to gal. She’s always very pleasant and respectful. Thank you!"
Profile photo of R. C.

R. C.

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had great service at State Farm. Tank you Marcus for going above and beyond to help me. It has been so easy to deal with state farm. Marcus's professionalism and courtesy are greatly appreciated. You are a great asset to St Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Benjamin Baker

Benjamin Baker

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kyle was fantastic! Can’t thank him enough for all his help!"